Weekly photo challenge: Let there be light

I found my “Let there be light” in the dark, which is also an excellent starting point for this year’s weekly photo challenge story.

My childhood was nice and friendly. I have no other bad memories than my asthma, due to which I had then, as a 3-year-old girl, had to go alone for three weeks at the sea-side, every summer for three years. I was missing my family very much then.

At some point in my life, when I was a rebel without much reason, I left home and thus escape from the bad memories of the past, painful love, if I can say so, I have experienced. I fell into a deep depression, which I could not see the exit from. I wanted to commit suicide, I ate loads of tablets, as long as one day, in my darkness, I realized, Β that there is enough of drowning in sorrow and I am the only one who can do something about it. I called home, came back and started life again. Many years have passed until I’ve recovered, but I found what I was looking for. I found an amiable partner with whom I have a beautiful baby. Partner has helped me to recover and left the dark past and again see the light of the future. Here I am reborn and new and in better time of my life.

1. Once in a blue moon πŸ™‚

weekly photo challenge, the source of light, postaday

2 The darkness in me and the lights I see (back then)

the source of light, postaday, photo, weekly photo challenge

3. Let there be light at night πŸ™‚

weekla photo challenge, photo, source of light, lights at night

4. It is almost christmas time πŸ™‚

WP_000694

Please, leave a feedback - let me know, you were here

